Private Messages: How to contact users on Ever Loved
How do I send messages to other users?
You can send a message to other users by visiting their Member Profile and clicking on "Send a message". You can access another member's profile by clicking on their name wherever it's linked on the website (usually it's linked when they post a memory, or at the bottom of the memorial website they've created). Users can also share the link to their member profile at any time.
- Head to a member's profile you'd like to message and enter your message into the open text field.
- Once you're in the private messages tab, you can write out a message and click send.
- If you're logged into the platform, you'll have a message indicator at the top right hand corner of the screen and can access your Private Messages by clicking on the link in the menu. Whenever you receive a message and you're not actively on your private messages tab, you'll receive an email notification of the message received.
How do I block people who are messaging me?
You can block people who are messaging you by clicking the Block button at the top of the window. Blocked users will be unable to send messages and you'll be unable to message them directly. If you'd like to unblock them, you can click the unblock button at the top of the window at any time.
- Head to your private messages.
- Click on the conversation you'd like to block and click on the Block button at the top right hand corner.
- If you want to unblock someone, you can click the unblock button. Users will not be able to send you messages once they are blocked. They will be aware that they've been blocked.
How do I turn off messaging?
You can prevent users from messaging you by setting your Member Profile to Private.
- Head to your member profile.
- Click on "Make my profile private".
- This will prevent users from sending a message to you. Any ongoing conversations you already have open will still be able to be replied to. Any other users will see this page, instead of your member profile.