Premium Websites: How to remove sections from your website

As a Premium user, you're able to customize your memorial website and only display the sections that are important to you and your loved ones. In order to do this, you'll first want to be in Edit Mode.

Overview

There are 8 sections of your memorial website that you're able to enable or disable, according to your preference. Each section is able to be disabled (or re-enabled) while in Edit Mode. 

Below is an overview of the sections you can disable on your memorial website with Ever Loved Premium:

Memorial Gifts

What is this section used for?

The memorial gifts sections is used by all users who are interested in raising funds of any kind. This includes raising funds to cover personal expenses (most often funeral arrangements & other funeral expenses), raising funds for a specific non-profit, starting a memorial fund, or planting trees with Arbor Day Foundation. Many times friends and family want to know how they can make a gesture, so we recommend choosing something that you feel your loved one would want.

Why would I disable this section?

While we generally recommend letting people know how to makes a gesture if they would like to, if you feel that any type of memorial donation would be inappropriate, you may want to disable this section.

Memories

What is this section used for?

The Memories tab allows anyone who is visiting your memorial website to leave their condolence. This can be in the form of text, a video, or a photo. Visitors can also leave hearts on the memorial website, letting you know that they're thinking of you and your loved ones. The memories section is a really great way to engage your community into sharing their memories of someone who has passed away. Many of our users really appreciate this section, as it allows them to gain insight into who the deceased was that they might have been unaware of. It's also a great way to see photos that you'd never seen before.

Why would I disable this section?

If you're using your memorial website as a simple place for people to read an obituary and be notified of someone's death, you might want to disable this section. You also might want to disable this section if your loved one was a private person who wouldn't be comfortable with photos of them being shared.

Timeline

What is this section used for?

The timeline is a place where you can share all of the major (and minor!) events of someone's life. It's a great way to visualize the journey of one's life as well as to highlight important moments. You can include both text and photos on the timeline and can add as many or as few events as you'd like.

Why would I disable this section?
Disabling this section would prevent anyone (including you) from posting on the timeline. If you're uninterested in having life events displayed publicly or in detail, this might be good for you to disable.

Favorites

What is this section used for?
The favorites section is a place to list your loved one's favorite things. Keeping this open lets others share favorites that you might not have known about. This section also gives people a more in-depth look into the person’s personality and can give people ways to feel connected to the deceased.
Why would I disable this section?
You might want to disable this section if you're simply not interested in others sharing the favorites of the person who passed away. 

Q&A

What is this section used for?

Q&A is mostly used for public questions you think people might have or questions that others have asked. Users will often post questions such as "What kind of attire should I wear to the funeral?" or "Where should I send flowers?"; you can choose to answer these questions preemptively by entering in your own questions and answers.

Why would I disable this section?
You might want to disable this section if you know you're not going to be able to answer questions.

Grief Center

What is this section used for?

The Grief Center is a forum where people can support each other and find support in managing grief. Users can read other member's stories and respond or they can choose to post their own stories. Posting in the Grief Center is a way to form a support community that can help you and others through difficult times.

Why would I disable this section?

You'd disable this section if you didn't want to let people who are visiting know that our website has a Grief Support center.

Printed Obituary

What is this section used for?

The printed obituary section allows anyone who visits the website to order a printed version of the obituary that you post online. 

Why would I disable this section?

You might want to disable this section if you have a really short obituary (less than a paragraph) or if you just don't want people to order printed copies of the obituary.

Ever Loved Features

What is this section used for?

The features & footer links provide easy access to all of the different areas of Ever Loved, and many people discover other things that they find helpful in managing their grief.Disabling this section would remove these links entirely.

Why would I disable this section?

You might want to disable this section if you didn't want to let people know of the other resources Ever Loved has available.

How to disable the features

1

Head to your Management Dashboard on your website.

2
Click on the Ever Loved Premium tab.
3
Scroll to the Premium section and select which features you'd like hidden by checking the checkbox next to that feature.  Note: You can also find these same settings throughout the tabs listed on the left hand side of the page. (For example, you can find all of the settings for Memorial Gifts by clicking on the Memorial Gifts section.)
4
Click the Save button to save your changes.

Instructions for Mobile Users


1
Tap on Management Dashboard on your website.
2
Tap on the Edit Memorial Website and select the Ever Loved Premium tab.
3
Scroll to the Premium Controls section and select the options you want to.
4
Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap the Save button to save the changes.