How do I delete my memorial website?
Deactivating your memorial website is easy to do. If you'd like to permanently delete your account and memorial website, feel free to send an email to email@example.com.
What's the difference between deactivating a memorial website and deleting a memorial website?
Deactivating a memorial website removes it from your dashboard and means you no longer have access to it (or any of the content that was posted to it). However, if you do this by accident, you can always email firstname.lastname@example.org and we can reactivate the website for you. This is a good option if you're not entirely sure you want to permanently delete all of the content and memories that were posted on the page, but you no longer want to have the website active.
Deleting a memorial website will permanently delete it from our systems. There is no way for us to recover any of the content posted after you choose to permanently delete the memorial website. You can delete a memorial website by emailing email@example.com and simply request that we delete your memorial website.
Note: We are unable to fully permanently delete memorial websites that have had funds raised on them as our payment processor requires a record of all transactions made on the platform. You can still deactivate a memorial website that's received donations, using the following steps.
How to deactivate your memorial website
Step 1: Make sure you're logged in to the correct account on the platform. You can log in here.
Step 2: Go to the Home page.
Step 3: Scroll to the website you'd like to deactivate and click 'Deactivate website'.
Step 4: On the confirmation screen, click 'Yes, deactivate' to confirm you'd like your website deactivated.
If you've deactivated your memorial website but later decide you'd like to reactivate it, you can always email our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll be happy to help you out.